Visit By The Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC)

Singapore – Food Empire played host to The Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) when they visited the
Singapore office. The visit from EEC was led by Mr Armen Harutyunyan, Director of Agricultural Policy Department where he met our Executive Chairman Mr Tan Wang Cheow to discuss potential collaborations and business opportunities.

About The EEC: The EEC is the permanent regulatory body of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU). It started work on February 2, 2012. The main purpose of the EEC is ensuring the functioning and development of the EAEU, and developing proposals for the further development of integration. Currently there are five EEC countries: The Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation.